As the Years Go Passing By: Live in Germany 1989-1995-2000

CD+DVD | Jeff Healey | 2013 | in-akustik

Produced by in-akustik and the Estate of Jeff Healey
Recorded at Germany for the 'Ohne Filter' programme in 1989 & 2000 and for the 'Extraspat in Concert' show in 1995

Track Listing

Disc 1: Ohne Filter ā€“ 1989

01. Iā€™m Torn Down
02. My Little Girl
03. Confidence Man
04. I Need To Be Loved
05. When the Night Comes Falling From the Sky
06. River of No Return
07. Angel Eyes
08. Roadhouse Blues
09. See The Light

Ohne Filter ā€“ 2000

01. My Little Girl
02. Which One
03. Love Is The Answer
04. How Blue Can You Get
05. Confidence Man
06. Put the Shoe on the Other Foot
07. Feel Better
08. Angel Eyes
09. Roadhouse Blues
10. See The Light

Disc 2: Extraspat Live In Concert ā€“ 1995

01. I Got a Line On You
02. Stop Breakin’ Down
03. As the Years Go Passing By
04. Confidence Man
05. Stuck In The Middle
06. Angel
07. Yer Blues
08. Me And My Crazy Self
09. Angel Eyes
10. Roadhouse Blues
11. See The Light
12. While My Guitar Gently Weeps

Additional Credits

Album Notes

This critically acclaimed, 3CD, 2DVD set is the first release of archival material compiled with the participation and full approval of the Jeff Healey Estate. (The album is also available as a 3CD set – see ‘BUY NOW‘ button above.) The detailed background information and rare pictures in the booklet provide an insightful look into the evolution of Jeff Healey. The concerts are presented as they were performed, live without the aid of studio intervention. Spanning over 11 years, they cover different periods of the Jeff Healey Band, and yet, they are all linked by a common thread: Germany.

“This box set is all about honesty and the magic of the moment. …It’s a perfect tribute to the life, career and music of one of all the all time greats.”