Welcome Fellow Babies!

Today we have a special treat for you, a brilliant recently unearthed video of the full Jeff Healey set from February 2nd, 2000 at the Canyon Club in Dallas, Texas.

The band was still months away from releasing what would turn out to be their final studio album, the criminally underrated ‘Get Me Some‘. Three tracks from the album, ‘Macon Georgia Blue‘, ‘I Tried‘ and ‘I Should’ve Told You‘ are featured in the live set.

…and despite ongoing behind-the-scenes turmoil, Jeff is in typically fine form. It’s always great to see him rip it up alongside the inimitable Pat Rush on guitar, Dobro and whatever else he can lay his hands on…

The set list is classic; built on past hits, unreleased cuts getting their first test spins, signature covers and burning blues standards.

Turn it way up boys and girls and dig!

-Part 1 Song List:
1. My Little Girl
2. Dust My Broom
3. How Blue Can You Get
4. Confidence Man
5. I Should’ve Told You
6. Stuck In The Middle With You
7. I Tried
8. I Can’t Get My Hands On You
9. Yer Blues

~Part One~

-Part 2 Song List:
1. Move To The Outskirts Of Town
2. Tequila
3. Macon Georgia Blue
4. Angel Eyes
5. Roadhouse Blues
6. See The Light
7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
8. Hoochie Coochie Man

~Part Two~

Special thanks to the original taper, The Chris Duarte Group Fan Club, Craig Keyzerev and Rev. Bob for uploading this gem! (…and thanks once again to László Kaszás for bringing it to our attention…)

See y’all soon!


The ‘Jeff Healey – Rarities’ series is the place we spotlight various rare audio and video clips of Jeff (& occasionally some special guests will be along for the ride…)